True/False question

Use the Quiz Tools feature to create quick, one-question assessments designed to check understanding, spark discussions, or add a fun challenge during class. Teachers can create a quiz instantly by:

 

  • Using the Question feature during class, or 
  • Preparing them in advance in myViewBoard Hub. 

 

If a question is created while a user is logged in with their ViewSonic account, all questions created during class are stored in their Quiz Collection section in myViewBoard Hub for future use.

 

Create the question

The selected Question type determines the options students will use to answer the question.  The True/False question allows for rapid comprehension checks, graded pop quizzes, or discussion starters. To create a True/False question for your quiz, launch myViewBoard then follow these steps:

 

  1. Activate the Quiz Tools  toggle. 
    Note the new icons on the toolbar. 
     
  2. Select Question from the toolbar. 
  3. A frame with the 'Drag to select an area' text appears.
    1. Drag the frame to the part of the canvas that shows the question. 
    2. Resize the frame so the whole question fits inside the frame area.
       
  4. Select True/False from the menu. 
    You must interact with the frame to make this menu appear.
     
  5. Click Capture.

 

 

Invite participants

After you create a question, start inviting participants to join your quiz. 

 

  1. After clicking Capture, two new windows will appear: 
    • Questions. Shows the captured area with several quiz options.
    • Join class. Shows options to invite students to join the quiz.
         
  2. On the Join class window, use the options presented to invite students. For a more detailed guide on these options, refer to the article below. 

     Quiz Tools - Get students to join  
     
  3. If you did not select a class, allow some time for your students to join the quiz. 
  4. On the Questions window: 
    1. Verify that all students have joined. 
    2. Select Start Question to begin accepting responses.
       

 

 

Collect responses

Monitor the Results panel as students respond. 

  1. Answers will populate as True or False.
  2. Select Stop submissions to stop receiving responses.
  3. You will be prompted to share the correct answer with the class.
  4. Select Show question result to show the responses. 

 

 

 

Review reponses

Results will be shown in a new Responses panel. 

 

  • Use the Overview tab for overall statistics on class-wide results.
  • Use the Student responses tab for individual answers.

 

In the Student responses panel: 

  • Answers stay hidden by default so students don't see each other's answers early. 
  • Tap each individual response card to reveal the responses one at a time.

 

Review answers with the class or transition into a discussion. Use the following interactive features to facilitate class activity.

 

..
..

Options. Click an option bar to instantly highlight every student who chose that option.

⠀⠀

Show students' responses. Show all responses at once. Note that this toggle resets to off for each new question. 

⠀⠀

Random draw. Picks one student at random from those who submitted responses. The picked card is highlighted and the student is notified on their device.

 

Response tab for True/False question type.

 

Closing the quiz

Once the quiz is over, perform the following:

  1. On the Question  window, select the Close icon to dismiss. 
  2. On the Join Class window, select the Close icon to dismiss. 
  3. Select End to confirm.

 

All questions captured in this session are saved to your temporary collection and kept for 30 days. If you need to review this collection after your class:

 

  1. Login to the myViewBoard Hub portal.
  2. Click Quiz Collection on the side panel.
  3. Click Captured Quizzes.  
     
  4. Perform one of the following:
    1. Hover over a question and click View details to review the capture. 
      Use the left and right buttons to navigate through all the items.
    2. Select a capture and click Delete to remove it from the list. Note that this action cannot be undone. 
    3. Select a capture and click Move to place the capture in another folder. This prevents the capture from expiring and allows re-use for future sessions.

Need additional help?

Check our other resources — we'll be happy to assist you.